Choirs - Junior

Junior Choir (grades 3-6) Wednesdays: 5:15-6 p.m.

The Junior Choir begins actual music reading and strives to present worthy music well-prepared.  The Junior Choir participates in worship every six weeks and in an annual ecumenical choral festival along with other church choirs.  Other activities include a lock-in, Montreat Worship and Music Conference, and Music Camp.

JUNIOR CHOIR
CALENDAR OF EVENTS

FALL 2014

Friday, September 19 7:30 p.m.-8:30 a.m. Junior Choir Lock In
Sunday, September 21 9:20 a.m. Junior Choir leads worship
  12 p.m. Montreat Worship Luncheon
   
Friday, October 17 9:00 a.m. Homecoming Parade Parking
Saturday, October 18 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Junior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, October 19 9:20 a.m.  Junior Choir leads worship
   
Operation Sweetie Pie October 17, 18, 24, 25, 31
  November 1, 7, 8, 14, 15, 21, 22
   
Saturday, November 8 Downtown Arts Festival Parking
Sunday, November 9 Downtown Arts Festival Parking
Saturday, November 15 9:00-10:00 a.m. Junior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, November 16 9:20 a.m. Junior Choir leads worship
   
Saturday, December 6 10:00 a.m. Joy Gift Rehearsal
Sunday, December 7 9:30 a.m. Joy Gift Musical
Saturday, December 13 1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Junior Choir rehearsal/Christmas party
Sunday, December 14 4:40 p.m. Junior Choir rehearsal
  5:00 p.m. Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols
Wednesday, December 17 3:35 –6:00 p.m. Junior Choir Caroling
Sunday, December 21 10:55 a.m. Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols
  Junior Choir leads worship