Choirs - Junior

Junior Choir (grades 3-6) Wednesdays: 5:15-6 p.m.

The Junior Choir begins actual music reading and strives to present worthy music well-prepared.  The Junior Choir participates in worship every six weeks and in an annual ecumenical choral festival along with other church choirs.  Other activities include a lock-in, Montreat Worship and Music Conference, and Music Camp.

JUNIOR CHOIR
CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Spring 2016

Wednesday, January 6 LOGOS Resumes
Sunday, January 10 4:00 p.m. Festival of Hymns
   
Saturday, February 6 3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Choir family day at the Carr Farm
Sunday, February 7 9:20 a.m. Junior Choir/Orff leads worship
Ash Wednesday, February 10 6:30 p.m. Junior Choir leads worship
   
Saturday, March 5 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Junior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, March 6 9:20 a.m. Junior Choir leads worship
Sunday, March 13 9:20 a.m. Orff leads worship
Wednesday, March 23 NO LOGOS - Spring Break
   
Saturday, April 2 9:00 p.m. Junior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, April 3 9:20 a.m. Junior Choir leads worship
Sunday, April 10 9:20 a.m. Orff leads worship
   
Sunday, May 1 9:20 a.m. Orff leads worship
Wednesday, May 4 3:30 - 6:00 p.m. LOGOS End of Year Swim Party
Sunday, May 8 9:20 a.m. Junior Choir leads worship
   
June 18-25 Montreat Worship & Music Conference
July 11-15 Music Camp