Choirs - Senior

Senior Choir (grades 7-12) Sundays: 4:30-5:30 p.m.

The Senior Choir continues the graded choir program at First Presbyterian Church with a varied repertoire of anthems for two and three parts.  The Senior Choir participates in worship every six weeks.  Other activities include the Montreat Worship and Music Conference and a lock-in.

SENIOR CHOIR

CALENDAT OF EVENTS

Spring 2014

Sunday, January 5                   4:30 p.m. Senior Choir Resumes

Sunday, January 19                 NO SENOIR CHOIR - MLK Holiday

Sunday, January 25                 10:00 a.m. Senior Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, January 26                 9:00 a.m. Senior Choir leads worship

                                            NO 4:30 p.m. SENIOR CHOIR REHEARSAL

Sunday, February 2                  Souper Bowl Sunday

                                            1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Senior Choir rehearsal

Sunday, February 23                12:00 p.m. Senior Choir lunch

                                            12:30 p.m. Senior Choir rehearsal

                                             1:00 p.m. Youth Connection Crop Walk

Saturday, March 1                    9:00 a.m. Senior Choir rehearsal

Sunday, March 2                      9:00 a.m. Senior Choir leads worship

Sunday, March 9                      NO SENIOR CHOIR - Youth/Handbell Tour

Sunday, March 23                    NO SENIOR CHOIR - Spring Break

Saturday, April 5                      3 p.m.-7p.m. Choir Familiy Day at the Carr Farm

Saturday, April 12                    "Journey to the Cross" concert rehearsal

Sunday, April 13                       4 p.m. "Journey to the Cross" Concert

Sunday, April 20                       NO SENIOR CHOIR - Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 27                       12 p.m. Senior Choir Rehearsal

                                            12:30 p.m. End of the Year Senior Choir/Youth Connection lunch

Sunday, May 4                         9:00 a.m. Senior Choir leads worship

Wednesday, May 21                  6:30 p.m. Montreat Confree Meeting

June 14-21                              Montreat Worship and Music Conference