Choirs - Senior

Senior Choir (grades 7-12) Sundays: 4:30-5:30 p.m.

The Senior Choir continues the graded choir program at First Presbyterian Church with a varied repertoire of anthems for two and three parts.  The Senior Choir participates in worship every six weeks.  Other activities include the Montreat Worship and Music Conference and a lock-in.

SENIOR CHOIR
CALENDAR OF EVENTS

FALL 2014

Unless otherwise noted, the Senior Choir rehearses on Sundays at 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 31 NO REHEARSAL/LABOR DAY WEEKEND
   
Saturday, September 20 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Senior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, September 21 9:00 a.m. Senior Choir leads worship
  12:00 p.m. Montreat Worship Conference Report
  1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Senior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, September 28 12 p.m.  Senior Choir lunch
  12:30 p.m. Senior Choir Rehearsal
   
Friday, October 17 9:00 a.m. Homecoming Parade Parking
  7:30 p.m.-8:30 a.m. Senior Choir Lock-In
Sunday, October 19 9:00 a.m. Senior Choir leads worship
   
Operation Sweetie Pie October 24, 25, 31
  November 1, 7,8,14,15,21,22
   
Saturday, November 8 Downtown Arts Festival Parking
Sunday, November 9 Downtown Arts Festival Parking
Saturday, November 15 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Senior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, November 16 9:20 a.m.  Senior Choir leads worship
Sunday, November 30 No Senior Choir/Thanksgiving Holiday
   
Saturday, December 6 10 a.m. Joy Gift rehearsal
Sunday, December 7 9:30 a.m. JoyGift Musical
Saturday, December 13 10:00 a.m.-12 p.m. Senior Choir rehearsal
Sunday, December 14 4:00 Senior Choir Rehearsal
  5:00 Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols
Wednesday, December 17 3:30 p.m. Senior Choir caroling
Sunday, December 21 9:30 a.m. Senior Choir leads worship
  Festival of Nine Lessons & Carols